Beaufort Crash - Lest we forget

Two Beauforts A9-27 and A9-268, of the RAAF's 8 OTU, collided over Jervis Bay on 14 April 1943 while peforming a 'Prince of Wales' break for people of the media.  All eight crew members were killed when both aircraft hit the water:

Crew of A9-27
F/O Raymond Sydney Green (Pilot)
F/O Maurice Francis Hoban
F/Sgt Eric William Sweetnam
Sgt Albert John Bailey
Crew of A9-268
F/Lt David George Dey (Pilot)
P/O Jack Norman
P/O Rex Lindsay Solomon
Sgt Hugh Sydney George Richardson

We must always remember that military flying, even in peaceful activities, is a hazardous occupation and we must always remember those that have lost their lives serving their countries. The video is 2.5 megs and will take a while to download.